Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile vs NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation Comparison
Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile
RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation
Analysis: Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile vs NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation
# Head-to-Head Benchmarks
The database contains no recorded benchmark scores for either the Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile or the NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation. Both entries show an average benchmark score of zero and no head-to-head benchmark results. The percentile ranking for both parts is 50, placing them at the median of all GPUs tracked in the database. This means the data records neither a win nor a loss for either product in any measured workload.
Without direct benchmark comparisons, the analysis must rely on the recorded specification data and architectural information. The NVIDIA part shows a substantially higher FP32 compute rating at 8.294 TFLOPS against the Intel part's 2.355 TFLOPS. That is a 3.52x difference in raw shader throughput. The RTX 500 Mobile also records a higher pixel rate (64.80 GPixel/s versus 36.80 GPixel/s) and texture rate (129.6 GTexel/s versus 73.60 GTexel/s). These figures indicate the NVIDIA part processes pixels and textures at roughly 1.76x and 1.76x the rate of the Intel part, respectively.
The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile counters with a higher boost clock: 2300 MHz versus 2025 MHz for the RTX 500 Mobile. The Intel part also lists a lower base clock (300 MHz versus 1485 MHz), which is typical of an integrated graphics solution that scales down heavily at idle. The NVIDIA part's memory operates at 2000 MHz with 16 Gbps effective data rate, while the Intel part uses system-shared memory with no dedicated clock rating.
Neither part has recorded wins in the database. The winsA and winsB fields both show zero. The absence of benchmark data means no workload-specific victories can be cited. The only measurable advantages come from the specification sheet.
# Where Each One Wins
The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile wins on process technology. Its 3 nm node, fabricated by Intel, is smaller than the NVIDIA part's 5 nm node from TSMC. This gives the Intel part a potential efficiency advantage in die area per transistor, though the Intel part does not disclose transistor count or die size.
The Intel part also wins on clock speed at boost: 2300 MHz versus 2025 MHz. For workloads that scale with clock frequency, such as certain geometry processing or fixed-function tasks, the Intel part has a higher ceiling. The Intel part supports FP16 at 4.710 TFLOPS with a 2:1 ratio, meaning it can double its FP32 throughput when using reduced precision. The NVIDIA part lists FP16 at 8.294 TFLOPS with a 1:1 ratio, so it does not gain extra throughput from FP16.
The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation wins on raw compute in every measured category. Its FP32 output is 8.294 TFLOPS, which is 3.52x the Intel part's 2.355 TFLOPS. The NVIDIA part also has more shading units (2048 versus 512), more texture mapping units (64 versus 32), and more render output units (32 versus 16). The RT core count favors NVIDIA at 16 versus 4, and the tensor core count favors NVIDIA at 64 versus none listed for the Intel part.
Memory bandwidth is another NVIDIA win. The RTX 500 Mobile has 4 GB of dedicated GDDR6 memory on a 64-bit bus, delivering 128.0 GB/s. The Intel part uses system-shared memory with bandwidth described as "System Dependent," which means it relies on the host system's memory subsystem and cannot match dedicated GDDR6 bandwidth in most configurations.
The NVIDIA part also wins on base clock stability: 1485 MHz versus 300 MHz. The Intel part's low base clock suggests it spends most of its time at reduced frequencies unless the workload demands boost. The NVIDIA part has a narrower clock range, indicating more consistent sustained performance.
# Architecture Differences
The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile uses the Xe3-LPG architecture, which is part of the Arc Graphics-M (Panther Lake) generation. The chip is named Panther Lake. The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile uses Ada Lovelace architecture, built on the AD107 chip, and belongs to the Ada-MW (x000A) generation.
The process nodes differ: Intel uses 3 nm at its own foundry, while NVIDIA uses 5 nm at TSMC. The NVIDIA part discloses 18,900 million transistors on a 159 mm² die, giving a transistor density of 118.9 million transistors per square millimeter. The Intel part does not disclose transistor count, die size, or transistor density.
Shading resources differ significantly. The Intel part has 512 shading units, 32 TMUs, and 16 ROPs. The NVIDIA part has 2048 shading units, 64 TMUs, and 32 ROPs. This is a 4x difference in shader count, a 2x difference in TMUs, and a 2x difference in ROPs.
Ray tracing resources also differ. The Intel part has 4 RT cores, while the NVIDIA part has 16 RT cores. The NVIDIA part additionally has 64 tensor cores, which are absent from the Intel part's specifications. Tensor cores enable AI-accelerated workloads such as DLSS, though the database does not record which specific features each part supports.
The memory architecture is fundamentally different. The Intel part uses system-shared memory with a system-shared bus width and system-dependent bandwidth. The NVIDIA part uses 4 GB of GDDR6 with a 64-bit bus and 128.0 GB/s bandwidth. The NVIDIA memory clock is 2000 MHz with 16 Gbps effective data rate. The Intel part has no dedicated memory clock.
Both parts support DirectX 12 Ultimate (12_2), OpenGL 4.6, and Vulkan 1.4. The display outputs for both are listed as "Portable Device Dependent," indicating they are intended for mobile devices with integrated displays.
The power delivery differs. The Intel part has a TDP of 25 W, while the NVIDIA part has a TDP of 35 W. Both use IGP slot width and have no power connectors. The bus interface for the Intel part is IGP, while the NVIDIA part uses PCIe 4.0 x8.
# Specification Differences
The two parts differ in the following recorded specification fields:
- Process node: Intel uses 3 nm; NVIDIA uses 5 nm.
- Foundry: Intel uses Intel; NVIDIA uses TSMC.
- Transistors: Intel lists "unknown"; NVIDIA lists 18,900 million.
- Die size: Intel lists "unknown"; NVIDIA lists 159 mm².
- Transistor density: Intel lists null; NVIDIA lists 118.9M / mm².
- Base clock: Intel at 300 MHz; NVIDIA at 1485 MHz.
- Boost clock: Intel at 2300 MHz; NVIDIA at 2025 MHz.
- Memory clock: Intel uses system-shared; NVIDIA at 2000 MHz 16 Gbps effective.
- Memory size: Intel uses system-shared; NVIDIA at 4 GB.
- Memory type: Intel uses system-shared; NVIDIA at GDDR6.
- Memory bus width: Intel uses system-shared; NVIDIA at 64 bit.
- Memory bandwidth: Intel at "System Dependent"; NVIDIA at 128.0 GB/s.
- Shading units: Intel at 512; NVIDIA at 2048.
- TMUs: Intel at 32; NVIDIA at 64.
- ROPs: Intel at 16; NVIDIA at 32.
- RT cores: Intel at 4; NVIDIA at 16.
- Tensor cores: Intel at null; NVIDIA at 64.
- Pixel rate: Intel at 36.80 GPixel/s; NVIDIA at 64.80 GPixel/s.
- Texture rate: Intel at 73.60 GTexel/s; NVIDIA at 129.6 GTexel/s.
- FP32: Intel at 2.355 TFLOPS; NVIDIA at 8.294 TFLOPS.
- FP16: Intel at 4.710 TFLOPS (2:1); NVIDIA at 8.294 TFLOPS (1:1).
- TDP: Intel at 25 W; NVIDIA at 35 W.
- Bus interface: Intel at IGP; NVIDIA at PCIe 4.0 x8.
- Release date: Intel at 2026-01-26; NVIDIA at 2024-02-25.
- Predecessor: Intel lists null; NVIDIA lists Ampere-MW.
- Successor: Intel lists null; NVIDIA lists Blackwell-MW.
# FAQ
Q: Which GPU has higher raw compute performance?
A: The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation records 8.294 TFLOPS of FP32 compute, compared to 2.355 TFLOPS for the Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile. The NVIDIA part is 3.52x higher in this metric.
Q: Does the Intel part have any clock advantage?
A: Yes. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile has a boost clock of 2300 MHz, which is 275 MHz higher than the NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile's 2025 MHz boost. However, the Intel part has a much lower base clock of 300 MHz versus 1485 MHz.
Q: What memory configuration does each GPU use?
A: The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile uses 4 GB of GDDR6 on a 64-bit bus with 128.0 GB/s bandwidth. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile uses system-shared memory with a system-dependent bandwidth and no dedicated memory type or bus width.
Q: How do the ray tracing capabilities compare?
A: The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile has 16 RT cores, while the Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile has 4 RT cores. The NVIDIA part also has 64 tensor cores, which the Intel part does not list.
Q: What is the power consumption difference?
A: The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile has a TDP of 25 W. The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile has a TDP of 35 W. The Intel part consumes 10 W less power according to the recorded TDP values.
Q: When was each product released?
A: The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation has a release date of 2024-02-25. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile has a release date of 2026-01-26. Both are listed as Active in production status.
Q: Which GPU has more shading units?
A: The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile has 2048 shading units. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile has 512 shading units. The NVIDIA part has 4x the shader count.
# The Verdict
The recorded data shows two products with very different design philosophies. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile is an integrated graphics solution on a 3 nm process with a 25 W TDP, using system-shared memory and a high boost clock of 2300 MHz. The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation is a discrete-class mobile GPU on a 5 nm process with a 35 W TDP, 4 GB of dedicated GDDR6 memory, and a significantly larger shader array.
For compute-heavy workloads, the NVIDIA part is the stronger choice. Its FP32 output of 8.294 TFLOPS dominates the Intel part's 2.355 TFLOPS. The NVIDIA part also has 4x the shading units, 2x the TMUs, 2x the ROPs, 4x the RT cores, and 64 tensor cores versus none on the Intel side. The dedicated memory with 128.0 GB/s bandwidth removes the dependency on system memory performance.
For power-constrained scenarios, the Intel part holds an advantage. Its 25 W TDP is 10 W lower than the NVIDIA part's 35 W TDP. The 3 nm process node may contribute to this efficiency, though the database does not record efficiency benchmarks. The higher boost clock of 2300 MHz could benefit short-duration workloads that do not sustain thermal load.
The release dates differ by nearly two years. The NVIDIA part launched on 2024-02-25, while the Intel part is dated 2026-01-26. This makes direct comparison uneven: the Intel part is a newer design, but the database records no benchmark results to confirm whether its architecture improvements close the raw compute gap.
The database shows no wins for either part and no benchmark scores. With an average benchmark score of zero for both, the percentile ranking of 50 for each is a default value rather than a measured position. The verdict must therefore rest on the specification sheet.
The NVIDIA RTX 500 Mobile Ada Generation is the appropriate choice for applications requiring maximum shader throughput, ray tracing, tensor operations, and dedicated memory bandwidth. The Intel Arc Graphics 4 Xe Mobile is the appropriate choice for systems where power consumption is the primary constraint and where the workload fits within the capabilities of a 25 W integrated GPU with system-shared memory. The 10 W TDP difference and the absence of a dedicated memory subsystem on the Intel part are the deciding factors for ultra-portable or power-sensitive designs.