NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation vs NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server Comparison
NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation
RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server
Analysis: NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation vs NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server
Head-to-Head Benchmarks
The database contains no recorded benchmark scores for either the NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation or the NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server. Both products hold a 50th percentile ranking among all GPUs in the database, and both have an average benchmark score of zero. With no head-to-head benchmark entries, a direct numerical comparison of performance is not possible from the recorded data.
The absence of benchmark data does not diminish the significance of the specification differences between these two units. The RTX PRO 4500 delivers a raw compute capacity that is substantially higher on paper. Its FP32 throughput is 50.70 TFLOPS, while the RTX 1000 Mobile achieves 10.37 TFLOPS, a difference of roughly 4.9 times. Similarly, the texture fill rate of the RTX PRO 4500 is 792.1 GTexel/s, compared to 162.0 GTexel/s for the mobile part, a ratio of approximately 4.9. The pixel rate difference is less extreme but still pronounced: 270.5 GPixel/s versus 97.20 GPixel/s, a factor of about 2.8. These figures indicate that the server GPU holds a commanding lead in every measured throughput category, though the actual benchmark results that would confirm this in real workloads are absent from the database.
Where Each One Wins
Without benchmark scores, the wins for each product must be inferred from the architectural and specification data recorded in the database.
The NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation is positioned for mobile, power-constrained environments. Its thermal design power is 35 W, and it is listed as an integrated graphics processor (IGP) with no power connectors. The slot width is listed as IGP, meaning it is designed to be soldered onto a motherboard rather than installed in a discrete expansion slot. Its bus interface is PCIe 4.0 x8, and its display outputs are described as portable device dependent. This combination indicates that the RTX 1000 Mobile is intended for laptops and compact mobile workstations where power draw and physical footprint are primary constraints. Its 6 GB of GDDR6 memory on a 96-bit bus delivers 192.0 GB/s of bandwidth, which is sufficient for light to moderate graphics and compute tasks.
The NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server is a different class of hardware entirely. It is a single-slot, 267 mm long, 111 mm tall, and 40 mm wide card that requires a 1x 16-pin power connector and a suggested power supply of 450 W. Its thermal design power is 165 W. The card uses a PCIe 5.0 x16 interface and has no display outputs, confirming its role as a compute-only accelerator for server installations. The memory subsystem is far more robust: 32 GB of GDDR7 on a 256-bit bus yields 800.3 GB/s of bandwidth, over four times that of the mobile part. The larger memory capacity and higher bandwidth position this card for large data sets, high-resolution rendering, and memory-intensive compute tasks.
The data shows that the RTX 1000 Mobile wins in the category of power efficiency and form factor flexibility, while the RTX PRO 4500 wins decisively in raw performance and memory capacity. Neither product is a substitute for the other; they serve distinct segments of the market.
Architecture Differences
The two GPUs are built on fundamentally different architectures and chip designs. The RTX 1000 Mobile uses the AD107 chip based on the Ada Lovelace architecture, belonging to the Ada-MW generation. The RTX PRO 4500 uses the GB203 chip based on the Blackwell 2.0 architecture, belonging to the Server Blackwell generation. Both are fabricated by TSMC on a 5 nm process, but the similarities end there.
The AD107 chip in the RTX 1000 Mobile contains 18,900 million transistors on a die size of 159 mm², resulting in a transistor density of 118.9 million transistors per square millimeter. The GB203 chip in the RTX PRO 4500 is substantially larger, containing 45,600 million transistors on a 378 mm² die, with a slightly higher density of 120.6 million transistors per square millimeter. The server chip has 2.4 times the transistor count and 2.4 times the die area of the mobile chip.
The compute resources differ by a wide margin. The RTX 1000 Mobile has 2560 shading units, 80 texture mapping units, 48 raster operation units, 20 ray tracing cores, and 80 tensor cores. The RTX PRO 4500 has 10496 shading units, 328 texture mapping units, 112 raster operation units, 82 ray tracing cores, and 328 tensor cores. The server GPU has 4.1 times the shading units, 4.1 times the texture units, 2.3 times the raster units, 4.1 times the ray tracing cores, and 4.1 times the tensor cores.
Clock speeds also differ. The RTX 1000 Mobile has a base clock of 1485 MHz and a boost clock of 2025 MHz. The RTX PRO 4500 has a lower base clock of 1215 MHz but a higher boost clock of 2415 MHz. The memory clocks are not directly comparable due to different memory types: the mobile part runs GDDR6 at 2000 MHz (16 Gbps effective), while the server part runs GDDR7 at 1563 MHz (25 Gbps effective).
Both GPUs support DirectX 12 Ultimate (12_2), OpenGL 4.6, and Vulkan 1.4. The release dates are far apart, with the RTX 1000 Mobile released in February 2024 and the RTX PRO 4500 released in March 2026. The RTX 1000 Mobile's predecessor is listed as Ampere-MW and its successor as Blackwell-MW. The RTX PRO 4500's predecessor is Server Hopper and its successor is Server Rubin.
The Verdict
The recorded data indicates that these two products are not competitors; they are designed for entirely different use cases and physical environments. The RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation is a low-power, integrated mobile GPU with a 35 W TDP, 6 GB of GDDR6 memory, and 10.37 TFLOPS of FP32 performance. It is suited for portable devices where power consumption and size are critical, and its performance is adequate for mainstream mobile graphics workloads.
The RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server is a high-power, single-slot server accelerator with a 165 W TDP, 32 GB of GDDR7 memory, and 50.70 TFLOPS of FP32 performance. It requires a 450 W power supply, uses a PCIe 5.0 x16 interface, and has no display outputs, making it a compute-only solution for server racks. Its memory bandwidth of 800.3 GB/s and large memory pool are aimed at demanding compute, AI, and rendering tasks.
Users who need a mobile solution for on-the-go graphics work should consider the RTX 1000 Mobile. Users who need maximum compute throughput in a server environment should consider the RTX PRO 4500. The choice is not about which is better, but which fits the intended deployment. The data shows no overlap in their target markets.
FAQ
Q: Which GPU has higher FP32 performance?
A: The NVIDIA RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server has an FP32 throughput of 50.70 TFLOPS, which is approximately 4.9 times higher than the 10.37 TFLOPS of the NVIDIA RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation.
Q: How much memory does each GPU have?
A: The RTX 1000 Mobile has 6 GB of GDDR6 memory. The RTX PRO 4500 has 32 GB of GDDR7 memory.
Q: What is the power requirement for each GPU?
A: The RTX 1000 Mobile has a thermal design power of 35 W and requires no power connectors. The RTX PRO 4500 has a thermal design power of 165 W and requires a 1x 16-pin power connector, with a suggested power supply of 450 W.
Q: Do both GPUs support the same APIs?
A: Yes, both GPUs support DirectX 12 Ultimate (12_2), OpenGL 4.6, and Vulkan 1.4.
Q: What is the memory bandwidth difference?
A: The RTX 1000 Mobile has a memory bandwidth of 192.0 GB/s, while the RTX PRO 4500 has a memory bandwidth of 800.3 GB/s, which is over four times higher.
Q: Are there any benchmark scores recorded for these GPUs?
A: No, the database contains no benchmark scores for either GPU. Both have an average benchmark score of zero and rank at the 50th percentile among all GPUs.
Specification Differences
| Specification | RTX 1000 Mobile Ada Generation | RTX PRO 4500 Blackwell Server |
|----------------|-------------------------------|-------------------------------|
| Chip | AD107 | GB203 |
| Architecture | Ada Lovelace | Blackwell 2.0 |
| Process Node | 5 nm | 5 nm |
| Transistors | 18,900 million | 45,600 million |
| Die Size | 159 mm² | 378 mm² |
| Transistor Density | 118.9M / mm² | 120.6M / mm² |
| Base Clock | 1485 MHz | 1215 MHz |
| Boost Clock | 2025 MHz | 2415 MHz |
| Memory Clock | 2000 MHz (16 Gbps effective) | 1563 MHz (25 Gbps effective) |
| Memory Size | 6 GB | 32 GB |
| Memory Type | GDDR6 | GDDR7 |
| Memory Bus Width | 96 bit | 256 bit |
| Memory Bandwidth | 192.0 GB/s | 800.3 GB/s |
| Shading Units | 2560 | 10496 |
| TMUs | 80 | 328 |
| ROPs | 48 | 112 |
| RT Cores | 20 | 82 |
| Tensor Cores | 80 | 328 |
| Pixel Rate | 97.20 GPixel/s | 270.5 GPixel/s |
| Texture Rate | 162.0 GTexel/s | 792.1 GTexel/s |
| FP32 | 10.37 TFLOPS | 50.70 TFLOPS |
| FP16 | 10.37 TFLOPS (1:1) | 50.70 TFLOPS (1:1) |
| TDP | 35 W | 165 W |
| Slot Width | IGP | Single-slot |
| Power Connectors | None | 1x 16-pin |
| Suggested PSU | None | 450 W |
| Bus Interface | PCIe 4.0 x8 | PCIe 5.0 x16 |
| Display Outputs | Portable Device Dependent | No outputs |
| Length | Not specified | 267 mm (10.5 inches) |
| Height | Not specified | 111 mm (4.4 inches) |
| Width | Not specified | 40 mm (1.6 inches) |
| Release Date | 2024-02-25 | 2026-03-16 |
| Predecessor | Ampere-MW | Server Hopper |
| Successor | Blackwell-MW | Server Rubin |